How the Australian flag changed with the arrival of the Dominion in 1849

Posted June 14, 2018 08:53:57 The Australian flag has been altered by a single stroke of the pen over a century ago, but its origins remain a mystery.

The red tricolour has been in use for more than 400 years, but how it came to be is still a mystery to this day.

The Dominion flag is a symbol of the Commonwealth, the United Kingdom, and Australia.

The design of the Australian tricoloured flag is an amalgamation of a British, Dutch, and French flag.

The flag was first adopted in 1846 by the Australian National Union, and it was adopted by the United States in 1850.

The Australian National Flag The first Australian flag to be adopted by any government in the country was the flag of the state of Victoria in 1854.

This flag was designed by the celebrated British architect and artist, William Pitt, to represent the Australian land.

The coat of arms of Victoria was derived from the English motto, “The land is our castle, and the sea our castle”.

The coat has the inscription, “We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal”.

It is based on the coat of Arms of Great Britain, the coat-of-arms of which depicts the famous motto “The people are sovereign; the Government is Parliament.”

The coat- of-arms also depicts the emblem of the New South Wales state flag.

In addition to the coat, the state flag features a flag of equal parts of the British Empire and the United Empire Loyalists, with the British flag as the outer fringe.

The United Empire flag is similar in design to the flag flown over New Zealand by the New Zealand government.

The New Zealand flag was the official flag of New Zealand from 1869 to 1975.

The Tasmanian flag is based upon the flag used by the Tasmanian state government from 1866 to 1965.

The state flag of Tasmania is based in part on the flag displayed by the state government in 1867.

The flags of the United New South Welsh, British, and Scottish Provinces are derived from each other.

The British flag has a red and white border with a blue field in the middle.

The Scottish flag has the Scottish Coat of Arms, and its coat of battle is a lion, a lion with three tails.

The English flag has three blue stripes.

The Canadian flag has an ornate blue border with white stars in the upper-right corner.

The American flag has red and blue stripes, surrounded by a white field.

The Chinese flag is depicted in an eagle with a sword and three legs.

The Japanese flag is derived from its home country, the Republic of China.

The Hong Kong flag has six stripes and is based off the flag depicted on the territory of the former British colony of Hong Kong.

The Philippine flag has two stripes and was adopted in 1963.

The Portuguese flag is the official state flag in Portugal, and is derived in part from the flag worn by the Portuguese government in 1898.

The French flag was adopted during the First World War, and was designed to represent France.

The colors of the French flag are red and gold, with yellow and green triangles at the top.

The blue and white stripes are used to represent two gold bars on a white background.

The two blue stripes are placed on the outer edge of the flag.